Training Courses
Posted by admin on 04 May 2005 - 11:31:10
The one-day Pyrotechnic Safety Awareness course is run throughout the year at a number of different venues. This course is an ideal introduction for anyone working with stage pyrotechnics, including stage management and stage electricians.

Click 'read more' to see the locations and dates.




Extended News

The ASP does not run courses itself. We work with a number of training providers, venues and hosts around the country. Please contact the course hosts directly for details.

Wakefield - Production Park
Date: Monday 2nd September 2019
Hosted by: Backstage Academy
Contact: Ria Forsyth
Telephone: 01977 659884 email: ria.forsyth@backstage-academy.co.uk
Click HERE to book online

Birmingham - Resorts World Arena
Date: Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Hosted by: NEC Group
Contact: Julie Fletcher
Telephone: 0121 767 3967 email: julie.fletcher@necgroup.co.uk

Tunbridge Wells - Assembly Hall Theatre
Date: Tuesday 17th September 2019
Hosted by: Assembly Hall Theatre Technical Department
Contact: Kevin Dodds
Telephone: 01892 554637 ext: 4637 email: Kevin.Dodds@tunbridgewells.gov.uk
Click HERE to book online

Huddersfield - Lawrence Batley Theatre
Date: Monday 23rd September 2019
Hosted by: Stage Electrics
Contact: Kate Ashford
Telephone: 01179 379611 email: kate.ashford@stage-electrics.co.uk

Purfleet - Backstage Centre
Date: Wednesday 25th September 2019
Hosted by: ER Productions
Contact: Hannah Williams
Telephone: 01322 293135 email: hannah@er-productions.com

Glasgow - New Athenaeum Theatre
Date: Saturday 5th October 2019
Hosted by: Royal Conservatoire of Scotland
Contact: Ros Maddison
Telephone: 0141 270 8326 email: r.maddison@rcs.ac.uk

More courses are being arranged, but not yet confirmed, so please bookmark this page and return for new courses.

... and if you are a (suitable) venue that could 'HOST' a future course, please contact us.

please note that dates without booking details are provisional and the course may not run at all. Some dates may be unavailable to the public.